Paper Search
 
Saturday, September 26
Sat, 26 Sep, 12:00 - 16:00 (UTC)
Sat, 26 Sep, 20:00 - 00:00 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Sat, 26 Sep, 14:00 - 18:00 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Sat, 26 Sep, 05:00 - 09:00 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Tutorial
FD-1: Earth Observation Big Data Intelligence: Theory and Practice of Deep Learning and Big Data Mining
Tutorial
FD-2: Machine Learning in Remote Sensing - Theory and Applications for Earth Observation
Tutorial
FD-3: Mathematical Morphology in Interpolations and Extrapolations
Tutorial
FD-4: Natural disasters and hazards monitoring using Earth Observation data
Tutorial
FD-5: Open Source Imaging Spectroscopy: Visualization, Analysis, and Atmospheric Correction
Tutorial
FD-6: Scalable Machine Learning with High Performance and Cloud Computing
Tutorial
FD-7: TOPS Sentinel-1 SAR Interferometry for ground motion detection and monitoring
 
Sunday, September 27
Sun, 27 Sep, 12:00 - 16:00 (UTC)
Sun, 27 Sep, 20:00 - 00:00 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Sun, 27 Sep, 14:00 - 18:00 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Sun, 27 Sep, 05:00 - 09:00 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Tutorial
HD-1: 3D/4D Radar Tomography: concepts, practice and applications
Tutorial
HD-2: Analysis-Ready Spatio-Temporal Big Data Cubes: Standards, Tools, Services
Tutorial
HD-3: Crop physiological assessments using high resolution RGB images.
Tutorial
HD-4: Predictive Modeling of Hyperspectral Responses of Natural Materials: Challenges and Applications
Tutorial
HD-5: Remote Sensing with Reflected Global Navigation Satellite System and Signals of Opportunity
 
Monday, September 28
Mon, 28 Sep, 12:00 - 14:00 (UTC)
Mon, 28 Sep, 20:00 - 22:00 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 28 Sep, 14:00 - 16:00 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 28 Sep, 05:00 - 07:00 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
PLEN: Opening and Plenary Session
Mon, 28 Sep, 14:05 - 14:25 (UTC)
Mon, 28 Sep, 22:05 - 22:25 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 28 Sep, 16:05 - 16:25 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 28 Sep, 07:05 - 07:25 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Platinum Sponsor
How NASA Studies Earth's Weather
Mon, 28 Sep, 14:30 - 16:30 (UTC)
Mon, 28 Sep, 22:30 - 00:30 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 28 Sep, 16:30 - 18:30 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 28 Sep, 07:30 - 09:30 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
MO2.R1: Land Use Applications I
Invited
MO2.R2: Advanced Flood Monitoring and Prediction for Disaster Risk Reduction and Resilient Infrastructure
MO2.R3: SAR Interferometry I
Invited
MO2.R4: International Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Missions: Updates and News
MO2.R5: Hyperspectral Image Classification I
MO2.R6: SAR Tomography
Invited
MO2.R7: Global Satellite Capability is Key to Effective Response to All Scales of Natural Disasters
MO2.R8: Ocean Biology, Temperature and Salinity
MO2.R9: RS of Snow and Frozen Ground
MO2.R10: Remote Sensing for Forest and Vegetation Structure
MO2.R11: Remote Sensing for Crop Monitoring, Mapping and Classification I
MO2.R12: Urban Remote Sensing I
MO2.R13: Recent Advances in GNSS Reflectometry
MO2.R14: Time Series Analysis
MO2.R15: POLSAR / POLINSAR: Applications & Analysis
MO2.R16: Image and Data Fusion I
MO2.R17: Detection of Small Static and Moving Objects
MO2.R18: Change Detection in SAR Images
MO2.R19: Electromagnetic Scattering
 
Tuesday, September 29
Tue, 29 Sep, 12:00 - 14:00 (UTC)
Tue, 29 Sep, 20:00 - 22:00 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 29 Sep, 14:00 - 16:00 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 29 Sep, 05:00 - 07:00 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
TU1.R1: Land Use Applications II
TU1.R2: Monitoring and Damage Assessment of Natural Disasters I
TU1.R3: SAR Interferometry II
TU1.R4: Novel Active and Passive Microwave Satellite Missions
TU1.R5: 3D Terrain Mapping / Tomographic Imaging of Forest and Ionosphere
TU1.R6: Advanced Learning Methods for Hyperspectral Classification
TU1.R7: Learning and Transformation for Image Classification
TU1.R8: Ocean Surface Winds and Currents I
TU1.R9: Ice Sheets and Glaciers
TU1.R10: GeoAI and Machine Learning for GIScience
TU1.R11: Data Fusion: Optical
TU1.R12: Change Detection in Optical Images
TU1.R13: Monitoring and Preservation of Natural Reserves and Coastal Areas
TU1.R14: Passive Optical, Hyperspectral Sensors and Calibration I
TU1.R15: Remote Sensing Parameters and Models for Radiation Energy Budget
TU1.R16: POLSAR Analytic Techniques
TU1.R17: Machine Learning for Earth Observation I
TU1.R18: Target Detection using SAR Data
TU1.R19: Clouds and Numerical Weather Prediction
TU1.R20: Student Paper Contest Finalists I
Tue, 29 Sep, 14:05 - 14:25 (UTC)
Tue, 29 Sep, 22:05 - 22:25 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 29 Sep, 16:05 - 16:25 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 29 Sep, 07:05 - 07:25 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Platinum Sponsor
Integration of Satellite, Surface, and Airborne Data in Support of Earth System Science
Tue, 29 Sep, 14:30 - 16:30 (UTC)
Tue, 29 Sep, 22:30 - 00:30 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 29 Sep, 16:30 - 18:30 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 29 Sep, 07:30 - 09:30 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Invited
TU2.R1: NASA Soil Moisture Active Passive Mission Extended Phase Observations and Results
TU2.R2: Monitoring and Damage Assessment of Natural Disasters II
TU2.R3: Differential SAR Interferometry I
TU2.R4: Optical Satellite Missions I
TU2.R5: Hyperspectral Image Classification II
Invited
TU2.R6: IEEE GRSS Data Fusion Contest
TU2.R7: Spatial Analysis, Modeling and Computing for GIScience
TU2.R8: Ocean Surface Winds and Currents II
TU2.R9: Sea Ice I
TU2.R10: Remote Sensing for Forest and Vegetation Structure, Health and Growth I
TU2.R11: Remote Sensing for Crop Parameters I
TU2.R12: Multispectral Urban Remote Sensing
Invited
TU2.R13: Advances in Reflectometry with GNSS and Signals of Opportunity (GNSS+R)
Invited
TU2.R14: Advancements in the Open Data Cube and Analysis Ready Data
Invited
TU2.R15: TanDEM-X Mission Status and Science Activities
TU2.R16: Processing and Imaging Techniques I
Invited
TU2.R17: Physical Modeling in Microwave and Optical Remote Sensing
TU2.R18: Detection and Segmentation using Very High Resolution Imaging
TU2.R19: Clouds and Precipitation I
TU2.R20: Student Paper Contest Finalists II
Tue, 29 Sep, 16:35 - 17:05 (UTC)
Wed, 30 Sep, 00:35 - 01:05 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 29 Sep, 18:35 - 19:05 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 29 Sep, 09:35 - 10:05 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Coffee with the GRSS President Paolo Gamba
 
Wednesday, September 30
Wed, 30 Sep, 12:00 - 14:00 (UTC)
Wed, 30 Sep, 20:00 - 22:00 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 30 Sep, 14:00 - 16:00 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 30 Sep, 05:00 - 07:00 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
WE1.R1: Soil Moisture I
WE1.R2: Monitoring and Damage Assessment of Natural Disasters III
WE1.R3: Differential SAR Interferometry II
WE1.R4: Lidar Science and Technology
WE1.R5: Advanced Clustering Methods for Remote Sensing Data I
WE1.R6: Model Inversion and Parameter Estimation
WE1.R7: Optical Satellite Missions II
WE1.R8: Coastal Zone
WE1.R9: Sea Ice II and Permafrost
WE1.R10: Remote Sensing for Forest and Vegetation Classification, Growth, and Dynamics
WE1.R11: Remote Sensing for Crop Monitoring, Mapping and Classification II
WE1.R12: SAR Instruments and Calibration
WE1.R13: Recent Advances in GNSS-Reflectometry: Calibration, Coherent/Incoherent Scattering, and Land Applications
WE1.R14: Data Management and Systems I
WE1.R15: Passive Optical, Hyperspectral Sensors and Calibration II
WE1.R16: Processing and Imaging Techniques II
WE1.R17: Detection and Classification in Urban Environment
WE1.R18: Vessels Detection using Remote Sensing Data
WE1.R19: Clouds and Precipitation II
WE1.R20: Processing Schemes for Hyperspectral Imaging
Wed, 30 Sep, 14:05 - 14:25 (UTC)
Wed, 30 Sep, 22:05 - 22:25 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 30 Sep, 16:05 - 16:25 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 30 Sep, 07:05 - 07:25 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Platinum Sponsor
Find, Use, and Visualize NASA Earth Science Data
Wed, 30 Sep, 14:30 - 16:30 (UTC)
Wed, 30 Sep, 22:30 - 00:30 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 30 Sep, 16:30 - 18:30 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 30 Sep, 07:30 - 09:30 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
WE2.R1: Soil Moisture Related Applications
WE2.R2: Monitoring and Damage Assessment of Natural Disasters IV
WE2.R3: Spatial and Temporal Interpolation Approaches and Applications
Invited
WE2.R4: Space Lidar: Missions, Technologies and Observations
WE2.R5: Advanced Clustering Methods for Remote Sensing Data II
WE2.R6: Ground Penetrating Radar
Invited
WE2.R7: Incorporating Physics into Deep Learning
Invited
WE2.R8: Remote Sensing Measurements of Small Scale and Submesoscale Processes in the Ocean
WE2.R9: Adaptive Segmentation and Optimization
WE2.R10: Remote Sensing for Forest and Vegetation Structure, Health and Growth II
WE2.R11: Remote Sensing for Crop Monitoring, Mapping and Classification III
WE2.R12: Advances in Regression, Super-resolution and Denoising
WE2.R13: Recent Advances in GNSS-Reflectometry: Cryospheric Applications and Novel Techniques
WE2.R14: Data Management and Education I
Invited
WE2.R15: KOMPSAT and New Space SAR Instruments and Constellations
WE2.R16: Processing and Imaging Techniques III
WE2.R17: UAV and Airborne Platforms Applications I
WE2.R18: Deep and Semantic Learning for Object Detection
Invited
WE2.R19: Global Precipitation Measurement Mission with Emphasis on Coastal Observations
Wed, 30 Sep, 16:35 - 16:55 (UTC)
Thu, 1 Oct, 00:35 - 00:55 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 30 Sep, 18:35 - 18:55 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 30 Sep, 09:35 - 09:55 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Platinum Sponsor
Nothing Natural About Disasters – Making Space for Risk Reduction
Wed, 30 Sep, 17:00 - 17:30 (UTC)
Thu, 1 Oct, 01:00 - 01:30 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 30 Sep, 19:00 - 19:30 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 30 Sep, 10:00 - 10:30 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Guava Juice with the IGARSS 2020 General Chair
 
Thursday, October 1
Thu, 1 Oct, 12:00 - 14:00 (UTC)
Thu, 1 Oct, 20:00 - 22:00 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 1 Oct, 14:00 - 16:00 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 1 Oct, 05:00 - 07:00 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
TH1.R1: Soil Moisture II
TH1.R2: Adaptive and Neural Methods for Object Recognition
TH1.R3: Feature Reduction by Neural and/or Spatial Characterization I
TH1.R4: Wetlands and Inland Waters I
TH1.R5: Classification Methods for SAR Data
TH1.R6: Land Cover Dynamics I
TH1.R7: Target Detection II
TH1.R8: Ocean Surface Winds and Currents III
TH1.R9: Semantic Learning for Image Analysis
TH1.R10: Remote Sensing for Forest and Vegetation Growth and Dynamics
TH1.R11: Remote Sensing for Crop Monitoring, Mapping and Classification IV
TH1.R12: Regression and Estimation Methods and Applications
TH1.R13: Microwave Radiometer Calibration and RFI I
TH1.R14: Data Management and Education II
TH1.R15: Passive Optical, Hyperspectral Sensors and Calibration III
TH1.R16: Spaceborne Imaging Techniques
TH1.R17: Learning and Adaptive Methods for Image Clustering
TH1.R18: Analysis of Multitemporal Images
TH1.R19: Atmospheric Sounding: Missions, Technology, Methods and Applications
Thu, 1 Oct, 14:05 - 14:25 (UTC)
Thu, 1 Oct, 22:05 - 22:25 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 1 Oct, 16:05 - 16:25 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 1 Oct, 07:05 - 07:25 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Platinum Sponsor
Insights into Global Precipitation with the NASA IMERG
Thu, 1 Oct, 14:30 - 16:30 (UTC)
Thu, 1 Oct, 22:30 - 00:30 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 1 Oct, 16:30 - 18:30 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 1 Oct, 07:30 - 09:30 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
TH2.R1: Soil Properties
Invited
TH2.R2: Analytic Center Frameworks for Monitoring and Assessing Disasters at Diverse Spatiotemporal Scales
TH2.R3: Feature Reduction by Neural and/or Spatial Characterization II
Invited
TH2.R4: Next Generation of LEO/GEO Microwave and Infrared Sounders
TH2.R5: Data Fusion: SAR and Optical
TH2.R6: Land Cover Dynamics II
Invited
TH2.R7: Integrating Physical Models into Machine Learning (ML) Models
TH2.R8: Ocean Altimetry
TH2.R9: Airborne/Ground-base and Processing Imaging Techniques
TH2.R10: Remote Sensing Methods for Forest and Vegetation Properties
Invited
TH2.R11: Envisioning the Role of Remote Sensing in Agriculture in 2030
Invited
TH2.R12: Advanced Remote Sensing Data Analysis for Sustainable Development
Invited
TH2.R13: Radio Frequency Interference (RFI) in Microwave Remote Sensing
TH2.R14: Data Management and Systems II
Invited
TH2.R15: ALOS-2/-4
Invited
TH2.R16: Remote Sensing in the Energy Industry: A Tool to Monitor Environmental Footprints and Reduce Risks
Invited
TH2.R17: Global Sensing through New Observing Strategies for Local Solutions
TH2.R18: Hyperspectral Unmixing
TH2.R19: Satellite Remote Sensing of Atmospheric Composition: Algorithms, Applications, and Process Studies I
TH2.R20: Detection of Objects in Complex Environments
Thu, 1 Oct, 16:35 - 16:55 (UTC)
Fri, 2 Oct, 00:35 - 00:55 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 1 Oct, 18:35 - 18:55 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 1 Oct, 09:35 - 09:55 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Platinum Sponsor
Find, Use, and Visualize NASA Earth Science Data
 
Friday, October 2
Fri, 2 Oct, 12:00 - 14:00 (UTC)
Fri, 2 Oct, 20:00 - 22:00 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 2 Oct, 14:00 - 16:00 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 2 Oct, 05:00 - 07:00 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
FR1.R1: Soils and Hydrology
FR1.R2: Machine Learning for Earth Observation II
Invited
FR1.R3: SAR Polarimetry: Theory and Applications
FR1.R4: Wetlands and Inland Waters II
FR1.R5: Networks and Time Series Methods for Remote Sensing
FR1.R6: Image and Data Fusion II
Invited
FR1.R7: Data Fusion: The AI Era
FR1.R8: Ocean Biology, Temperature and Salinity, Altimetry and Coastal Zone
FR1.R9: Processing and Imaging Techniques IV
FR1.R10: Topography, Geology and Geomorphology I
FR1.R11: Remote Sensing for Crop Parameters II
FR1.R12: Unmixing and Anomaly Detection
FR1.R13: Microwave Radiometer Calibration and RFI II
FR1.R14: Target Detection and Localization
FR1.R15: UAV and Airborne Platforms Applications II
FR1.R16: Processing and Imaging Techniques V
FR1.R17: Machine Learning for Multitemporal Image Analysis
FR1.R18: Network Based Classifier
FR1.R19: Satellite Remote Sensing of Atmospheric Composition: Algorithms, Applications, and Process Studies II
Fri, 2 Oct, 14:30 - 16:30 (UTC)
Fri, 2 Oct, 22:30 - 00:30 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 2 Oct, 16:30 - 18:30 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 2 Oct, 07:30 - 09:30 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Invited
FR2.R1: Hydrologic Remote Sensing, Modeling and Data Assimilation
FR2.R2: Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence for Remote Sensing
FR2.R3: Object Detection and Segmentation
Invited
FR2.R4: New Algorithms for NewSpace: Detecting Difficult Targets
FR2.R5: Data Fusion: Hyperspectral and Lidar
FR2.R6: Advanced Processing Tools for Feature Extraction and Reductions
Invited
FR2.R7: Deep Learning Meets Earth Sciences: From Hybrid Modeling to Explainability
Invited
FR2.R8: Marine Coastal Processes monitored by SAR
FR2.R9: Classification Methods
FR2.R10: Topography, Geology and Geomorphology II
FR2.R11: Remote Sensing for Crop Parameters III
FR2.R12: Target Detection I
FR2.R13: Microwave Radiometer Instrumentation and Data Analysis
Invited
FR2.R14: Remote Sensing for Mineral and Oil & Gas Exploration and Production
Invited
FR2.R15: Copernicus C- and L- band SAR Missions: Status, Evolution and Contribution to Monitoring of Geohazards, Natural Disasters and Cryosphere Dynamics
FR2.R16: Enhancement Methods for Image Analysis
FR2.R17: Bistatic and Digital Beamforming SAR
FR2.R18: Analysis of Satellite Images Time Series
FR2.R19: Satellite Remote Sensing of Atmospheric Composition: Algorithms, Applications, and Process Studies III
Fri, 2 Oct, 16:35 - 17:35 (UTC)
Sat, 3 Oct, 00:35 - 01:35 China Standard Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 2 Oct, 18:35 - 19:35 Central Europe Summer Time (UTC +2)
Fri, 2 Oct, 09:35 - 10:35 Pacific Daylight Time (UTC -7)
Closing Remarks and Prize Drawing